Nakshatra Dasas

Dasas are the most important tool for timing of events in Vedic astrology.

This chapter is not an introduction to Dasas. It is meant as comprehensive summary of their main properties and calculation basics.

Kalachakra Dasa is described in a separate chapter.

General Note

There are 3 main categories of Dasas: Nakshatra Dasas, Jaimini Dasas and other Dasas. Most appropriate for general purposes is Vimsottari Dasa. Yogini and Kalachakra Dasa are frequently used, too.

Other Dasas are more difficult to use and often have conditions for their applicability. Beginners should not use these Dasas until they have enough experience in Dasa prediction (through Vimsottari, etc.). Details can be found if you follow the links.

Section Contents
Dasa Balance How to calculate Dasa balance at birth time.
Vimsottari Dasa Description of Vimsottari and some general notes about Nakshatra Dasas.
Yogini Dasa Famous Dasa, frequently used in North India.
Special Nakshatra Dasas Describes conditional Dasas of Parasara.
Combination of Dasas How to combine different Dasas.